Directors of Graduate Studies

The 2018-19 Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) meetings are scheduled in 245 POT at 1:00pm on the following Mondays: Sept 17, Oct 8, Nov 12, Dec 10, Jan 21 Feb 18, Mar 18, and April 15.  It is requested that a department representative attend when the DGS is unable to meet.   

Graduate School Resources for Directors of Graduate Studies

Resources for Graduate Advising.

For information about a particular program, contact the appropriate Director of Graduate Studies or see the Graduate School Bulletin.

Department or Program DGS Email
Anthropology Dr. Sarah Lyon sarah.lyon@uky.edu
Biology Dr. David Westneat david.westneat@uky.edu
Chemistry Dr. Mark Lovell malove2@uky.edu
Classical Languages & Literature Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences (Geology) Dr. Edward Woolery ewoolery@uky.edu
English Dr. Jill Rappoport jill.rappoport@uky.edu
French Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Dr. Karen Tice karen.tice@uky.edu
Geography Dr. Matt Zook matthew.zook@uky.edu 
German Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies Dr. Carmen Moreno-Nuno morenonuno@uky.edu
History Dr. David Hamilton DGSHistory@uky.edu
Linguistic Theory and Typology Dr. Rusty Barrett erbarr2@email.uky.edu
Mathematics Dr. Peter Hislop DGSMath@uky.edu
Philosophy Dr. Clare Batty cebatt2@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Dr. Chris Crawford c.crawford@uky.edu 
Political Science Dr. Justin Wedeking justin.wedeking@uky.edu
Psychology Dr. Mark Fillmore fillmore@uky.edu
Sociology Dr. Janet Stamatel jstamatel@uky.edu  
Statistics Dr. Constance Wood cwood@uky.edu
Teaching English as Second Language Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu
Teaching World Languages - MATWL Dr. Milena Minkova mmink2@uky.edu

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading