Skip to main content

CELT Announces 2022-23 Faculty Cohort for Teaching Innovation Institute

By Trey Conatser and Jill Abney

LEXINGTON, Ky. (June 27, 2022) — The Center for the Enhancement of Learning and Teaching  launched the Teaching Innovation Institute in 2020 as an incubator for cutting-edge instructional techniques. Two faculty cohorts have completed the program with a third on the way for the next academic year. The three cohorts have involved 61 faculty from 14 colleges and 46 departments or schools.

Members of the 2022 cohort of the Teaching Innovation Institute are: 

  • Stefan Bird-Pollen, Department of Philosophy.
  • Eladio Bobadilla, Department of History.
  • Anna Bosch, Department of Linguistics.
  • Nicole Breazeale, Department of Community and Leadership Development.
  • Brenna Byrd, Department of Modern and Classical Languages, Literatures, and Cultures.
  • Renee Bonzani, Department of Anthropology.
  • Thomas Cochell, Department of Chemical and Materials Engineering.
  • Sarah Cprek, Department of Health, Behavior, and Society.
  • Brad Elliot, Department of Mathematics.
  • April Hatcher, Department of Neuroscience.
  • Ketrell McWhorter, Department of Epidemiology and Environmental Health.
  • Zitsi Mirakhur, Department of Educational Policy and Evaluation.
  • Kathryn Mullen, Department of Arts Administration.
  • Thamer Musbah, Department of Oral Health Practice.
  • Denise O’Dell, Department of Physical Therapy.
  • Erin Richard, Department of Biology.
  • Elizabeth Spencer, Department of Integrated Strategic Communication.
  • Helen Turner, School of Interiors.
  • Kristine Urschel, Department of Animal and Food Sciences.
  • Jessalyn Vallade, School of Information Science.