Skip to main content

Alpha Lambda Delta Inducts A&S Students

By C. Lynn Hiler

LEXINGTON, Ky. (March 14, 2022) — The University of Kentucky chapter of Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society inducted 232 new members during the Spring 2022 semester. The chapter’s induction ceremony was held in the Gatton Student Center Ballroom on Thursday, March 3. 

Alpha Lambda Delta offers various scholarship opportunities to its members, one of which a UK chapter member won this past summer. Former Chapter President Jessica Lamb was awarded the Jo Anne J. Trow Scholarship in July 2021 for exceptional participation in academics, Alpha Lambda Delta activities and community service. 

“ALD has been one of my defining experiences at UK, and I am so excited and proud to be part of an organization that uplifts other driven, intelligent members of our community,” said chapter president Shelby Brantley. “As student president, I am proud to serve our chapter and help cultivate experiences that will benefit our members even beyond their time here at UK.”

The 2021-2022 executive board includes Brantley, president; Rachel Korosec, vice president; Grace McCarty, secretary; Madison Patrick, treasurer; Logan McIntosh, social media coordinator/webmaster; Olivia Corley, events; Emily Royster, service; Jessica Lamb, junior advisor; and Hannah Cleary, senior advisor. Patricia Whitlow, director of the UK Office of Nationally Competitive Awards and C. Lynn Hiler, program coordinator of the Chellgren Center for Undergraduate Excellence, are the staff advisors and chapter coordinators for the chapter.

The inductees from the College of Arts & Sciences are:

Chloe Adams​
Carter Ahlfeld​
Chloe Alexander​
Kaile Alford​
Hannah Allen​
Rose Barczak​
Lillian Bauer​
Alexandria Bonnstetter​
Kaitlyn Brock​
Ella Brown-Terry​
Kailey Cain​
Kiernen Callahan​
Madelynn Daiker​
Caitlin Deffendall​
Nikitha Dharanipragada
Tristan Dorton
Laken Ellis
Mariana Escobedo De La Pena
Blair Fraley​
Natalia Garcia​
Jacob Grider​
Cassidy Hayes​
Elizabeth Hellmann​
Harrison Hill​
Lily Hubbs​
Madison Hudson
Audrey Huggins​
Benjamin Ivey​
Danyn Johnson​
Shelby Jones​
Addison ​Kolzow
Madison ​Lapid
Jacob Leach​
Samuel ​LeRose
Sydney Lilley​
Abigail Malartsik​
Megan McDonough​
Anna Mead​
Morgan Moericke​
Hannah Mounts​
Elizabeth Nieto​
Tashay ​Nolan
Jenasia Olinger​
Randi Osborne​
Michael Placke​
Hayley Ross​
Avanti Sawardekar​
Lily Schoeder​
Henry ​Shrensker
Ilana Smalls​
Alexandra ​Soutuyo
Makala Stambaugh​
Sophie Stone​
Tessa Suellentrop
Franco Tapia Gamonal​
Emma Thyne​
Molly Townsend​
Madison Wells​
Michelle White​
Holly ​ Wydman

UK’s Alpha Lambda Delta chapter is supported by the Chellgren Center for Undergraduate Excellence and the Office of Nationally Competitive Awards within the Office of the Provost. For more information on membership, contact